Testimonials

Don't just take our word for it! Here are some of the things people have said about us

Request a free estimate

Verified reviews from Checkatrade (rating 9.92 / 10)

Review left February 2021

Ian repaired and painted exterior cracks in our render that were causing water damage. He re-configured a small area of tiling in our downstairs toilet to access the stop cock more easily. He also re-decorated the downstairs toilet after damage from a leak. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ian or the services of P&B Decor. Professional, clean and tidy services. 5 stars. Felt completely at ease having him in the house as a female home alone.

Review left January 2021

P and B decor (Ian) did a superb job ripping out our very old, dilapidated bathroom, and installing a new one, complete with a new window, flooring and tiles. His work is exceptional, and his attention to detail is thorough. We would not hesitate in using Ian again for further house improvements.

Review left November 2020

We have been using the services of P&B Decor over the course of the past 16 years and they come with our highest recommendation. They are very professional, keep you fully informed of progress and cost and above all produce amazing results!

Review left August 2020

Great job, very tidy and extremely professional throughout. Will most certainly look to use again.

Review left July 2020

Efficient , tidy and helpful. Went the extra mile to advise myself on the purchase of quality paint and wallpaper. P&B left the house tidy upon leaving everyday. Workmen were friendly and worked around my schedule as best as possible

Review left June 2020

Very organised and efficient

Review left March 2020

P and B Decor were employed by myself to re-decorate the entire interior (walls, ceilings etc) of my bungalow when I moved in late January 2020. Ian's work was impeccable, not a flaw anywhere. I am still so satisfied with his work, that I have asked him back to paint the exterior in the Spring. Ian and his co-worker, Max, worked solidly, to the point where I was telling them to go and have a break. He completed the work within the week, causing no inconvenience to myself. A very particular and hard-working decorator, who maintains the highest of standards. Thank you, P and B Decor.

Review left March 2020

Ian done a first class job. He was extremely tidy, a the work never run over what was quoted.

Review left March 2020

Ian repaired and painted exterior cracks in our render that were causing water damage. He re-configured a small area of tiling in our downstairs toilet to access the stop cock more easily. He also re-decorated the downstairs toilet after damage from a leak. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ian or the services of P&B Decor. Professional, clean and tidy services. 5 stars. Felt completely at ease having him in the house as a female home alone.

Review left March 2020

He has been doing work for last five for me (company) he's very amiable, user friendly and if you have any issues he goes to property to sort.

Review left March 2020

Reliable, friendly, very good job. Good standard of work. Can call him when I need.

Mr. & Mrs. Baum, Leigh-on-sea. 2019

Thank you very much indeed for the excellent work you did re-decorating the outside of our house. You were fast, efficient and very clean and tidy and we are more than happy with the painting carried out. We won't hesitate to recommend your services

Mrs. Hannington, Thorpe Bay. 2018

Having used P & B Decor a number of times I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone considering using this company. The work is of an exceptionally high standard and completed quickly.

Mr. & Mrs. Peacock, Southend. 2017

P & B Decor worked really hard painting the exterior of our house. They were really reliable, always turned up on time and did a really good job. We would definitely use them again.

Mr. & Mrs. Dowbiggin, L-o-S. 2017

Ian and Max's work was excellent. Not only did they decorate all our bedrooms, hall, landing and stairs and lounge to a high standard they kept to schedule, despite us adding on a few extras. A great job. Thank you.

Tate's Funeral Services. 2016

Would just like to say what an amazing job was done for us. It was to the highest standard and we're so happy with the way in which the lads worked. Nothing was too much trouble and the whole place looks totally wonderful. Cannot thank you enough. We would recommend you to anyone, because I'm sure no one else would do it to the standard you have.

Mr. & Mrs. Brown, Westcliff. 2016

We can highly recommend P & B Decor as a clean, and efficient team of decorators. They were happy to accomodate several changes to the work requested and went above and beyond what was expected in several areas.

Mr. & Mrs. Cook, Kelvedon. 2015

P&B Decor did an excellent job on the plaster crack repairs and wall painting - in what were difficult conditions in the full sunlight on one of the hottest days of the year.  Well done!

We are also very pleased with the extra jobs they did replacing rotten wood in the porch canopy and replacing the roof metalwork - all to a high standard.

We have no hesitation in recommending their professional and helpful decorating services. 

Mrs. A. Archer, Leigh-on-sea. 2015

I would recommend P & B Decor as a very reliable painting and decorating company. They recently painted the outside of my bungalow and did a really professional job. They are reliable as regards times of work and clear in what the the job entailed. In fact they started earlier than scheduled and finished in good time. Their estimate was good value and I would definitely use them again.

Mr. Hamlin, Benfleet. 2014

This is the 4th time we have used P & B for decorating work (both interior and exterior). As ever the work was carried out to a very high standard and at a very fair price. We will be asking them to carry out more work for us in the future and would always recommend them to family and friends.

Mr. & Mrs. Key, Thundersley. 2014

We wish to express our thanks for the excellent work you've done in the conservatory. It is a credit to you - as good as new again!

We shall have no hesitation recommending you to our relations and friends. Once again, many thanks. 

Mrs. H, Westcliff. 2014

I'm very pleased with the work done by P & B Decor, who I found to be most efficient and courteous. They even carried out small, additional jobs at no extra charge. I can whole-heartedly recommend this firm.

D. Cutmore, Benfleet. 2014

I am extremely pleased with the work P & B Decor have done for me, I have used them on and off for the last eight years. They are very reliable, and very helpful and the work is very good. They have decorated inside and outside of my property and I would recommend them without hesitation, and have done on several occasions.

Mr. & Mrs. Jeffery, Westcliff. 2014

P & B have recently redecorated the exterior of our detached property. The work was executed cleanly and efficiently. We are delighted at the result.

Mr. & Mrs. Eve, Leigh-on-sea. 2014

We booked PB Décor for the first time to paint the exterior of our house this year and what an excellent job they did.  Having experienced the quality of their work we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. They are completely reliable and trustworthy. We will certainly use them again for any future decorating jobs.

Vivien Finch, Leigh-on-sea

We cannot recommend P&B Decor highly enough. They are completely reliable - right the way through the process from quote to completed job. There is always the opportunity to discuss different options.
Workmanship is thorough and to an excellent standard.  They have been our decorators of choice for interior and exterior work for 10 years and have never disappointed.

Roger Gibbs, Thundersley


Thank you for doing a very professional job recently, painting our external woodwork and doing small maintenance tasks, promptly and for a fair price. I am most happy to recommend you, and have indeed already appointed you to do more work for us.

Jane Hutton, Epping

The rental house looks fab, yet again you have done a great job!! I'm sure to be in touch again in the
future when the flat needs re-painting. Thanks again for all your help on this you have been marvelous.

Gerry Bates. Secretary, The Bridgwater Drive Church

Ian Pack of PB Décor has completed several projects for me during the past few years. He has worked at my church completing both internal and exterior jobs and has also decorated the exterior of my own property. His work has always been of the highest quality and his fees are very reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending Ian for all your decorating needs.

Mr. Cox, Spinnaker Consulting Ltd.

We have a number of buy-to-let flats and a commercial office.  P&B Décor have been maintaining these since 2008.  Having a company you can trust makes a big difference when turning around properties and responding to tenants’ requirements. P&B Decor are competitively priced and always complete to a high standard and (subject to weather!) on schedule. They understand our general requirements so are able to get on with projects with little or no input from us.

Mrs. Fernandez, Leigh-on-sea

I have been both using and recommending the services of P&B Décor for many years. They always complete the project to a very high standard, on schedule and on budget. They are polite and offer good advice, keeping you up-to-date and well informed while the job is being done. I am very impressed by the quality of work which is why I keep using them again and again. I would not hesitate to recommend their services to anyone.

Robert Drake Primary School, Benfleet

We are happy to work with P & B Decor and would not hesitate to recommend their work!

Mrs. C., Benfleet

I have been extremely pleased with P & B Decor and have used them for the last five years. They are very reliable, have a very pleasing manner at all times and the work is very good. They have decorated outside and inside of my property and I would recommend them to anyone.

Phil Hitchman, Great Wakering

I would have no hesitation in recommending P&B Decor. They did a superb job of plastering and tiling our bathroom and went beyond the call of duty to ensure the bathroom was finished on time, to an extremely high standard, and with minimal disruption. I will definitely be using them again in the future.